Skip to product information
1 of 6

KEN mode Official


Regular price $22.99 USD
Regular price $22.99 USD Sale price $22.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
KEN mode's 9th LP on 12" vinyl, CD, cassette and digital download.
SHIPPED FROM CANADA - best for multi item orders.

Shipped from USA/Europe:
Buy Digital:

VOID, the companion piece to last year's NULL LP, has a decidedly more melancholy and disappointed aesthetic than its predecessor. Featuring 8 new tracks recorded and produced throughout the fall and winter of 2021 by Andrew Schneider, mastered by Carl Saff, with artwork and layouts by the band's longtime collaborator Randy Ortiz.

Released Sept 22, 2023. Shane Mehling of Decibel Magazine describes it as "It's like the first record is you fighting, and this one is you losing".

1. The Shrike
2. Painless
3. These Wires
4. We're Small Enough
5. I Cannot
6. A Reluctance Of Being
7. He Was A Good Man, He Was A Taxpayer
8. Not Today, Old Friend

Recorded October 2021 @ Private Ear Recording in Winnipeg, MB, Canada by Andrew Schneider, cello on 'These Wires', 'A Reluctance Of Being' & 'Not Today, Old Friend' by Natanielle Felicitas, violin on 'A Reluctance Of Being' by John Paul Peters. 

Guilty Parties: Jesse Matthewson, Shane Matthewson, Scott Hamilton, Kathryn Kerr.